random ranting

Anything in our community you would like to discuss? Post it here.

random ranting

Post by Guest »

When I was in highschool, noone ever bothered to tell me WHY drugs were bad. Sure "You get addicted", but what does that mean to a person who has never experienced it? I can't believe the epidemic that is taking a hold on this entire area. I moved away after I graduated a few years ago, and every time I come home, I have great news of "so and sos on heroin" or "yeah, they got arrested" or even better "They've died (x) amount of times and keep being brought back". It keeps getting younger and younger, too. Kids that I remember being born (keep in mind, I'm only 22) are walking the streets pushing smack. I have younger siblings, and the stories I hear of the goings on are horrible. Is anyone telling these kids that addiction really means losing weight, horrible mental polarity shifts, throwing up constantly, not being able to eat, disease, stealing from anyone and everyone without conscience to get more, selling all of your most prized possessions (and not so prized, I've seen people try to see clothes hangers and welcome mats from their doorstep), not to mention that it makes you look like h*ll, makes a liar out of you, and makes you completely alone in most cases, with the exception of your junky friends. Someone said on here that if you weren't in a clique, you weren't shat, but the truth of the matter is, the dream of classes uniting is happening, but in a very negative way. Rich junkies and poor junkies are pals. Drop out junkies and honor roll junkies hang out together in tiny little apartments with needles lying lying everywhere. There is no boundary between the young and old...they are all on the same team. And seeing as there is absolutely NO place for anyone to go, the only option is the s**t little apartment where someone's 14 year old daughter goes to hang out with a friend of hers and ends up forming a new circle full of people that mommy a