Kids of Tyrone, PA

Anything in our community you would like to discuss? Post it here.

Kids of Tyrone, PA

Post by moderator »

Recently TyronePA received an email from a young student at the Tyrone Area Middle School. This students said, "I'm a student at Tyrone Area Middle School. My friends and I wanted to know why there is nothing to do in this town. We have asked for a skate and bike park, but all we got was the hotel park that we are not even aloud to hang out on. Every time I sate through town with my friends, the police tell us we aren't allowed and have to go somewhere else, but there's no where to go. Us kids need something to do in this little town. There may not be much room here but I know you can find somewhere for something for us." We encourage everyone to post your response on this topic, as well as any solutions that you may have. Thank you for visiting TyronePA.com!
goldeneagle

lincoln school or the park avenue playground

Post by goldeneagle »